Skip to main content

Weekend Headlines 2/5/23

Look for Headlines at OOTB every Wednesday and Sunday—local and national, signed and unsigned, every genre. Have a headline? Contact us via email:

Grammy nominees and winners:

Gary LeVox (Rascal Flatts) announces solo Get Down Like That Tour. See dates here.

Earth Groans announce tour. See dates here.

Slipknot release standalone single “BoneChurch.”Listen to song here/watch video here.

Chase Matthew releases “The Way I Am.” Listen to song here.

Ohio Dreamfest 2023 announces lineup. See details here.

Courtney Paige Nelson releases 1-800-broke-my-heart

Tony Yayo releases “Clown You When You’re Down.” Watch video here.

Lost Past Everest release new single “Swords and Insurance.” Listen to song here.
Swords and Insurance

The Panhandlers release “Valentine, For Valentines” featuring Kaitlin Butts from new album Tough Country out 3/3. Listen to song here.

Swizz Beats releases “Bad Guy” featuring Lord Afrixana from album Godfather Of Harlem: Season 3. Listen to single here.

The Plot In You to release new song “Left Behind” 2/8. Pre-save song here.

Meek Mill releases freestyle “Don’t Follow The Heathens.” Watch video here.

Plies releases new video for “I Got Motion.” Watch video here.

Tyla releases new video for “Been Thinking.” Watch video here.

Shunpike release performance video of “Confidence/Interest Of Self Conflict.” Watch video here.

Peter Gabriel releases new song “The Court” featuring Brian Eno from new album i/o. Watch video here.

Catholic Guilt release new song “Live For The Rush.” Watch video here.

The Stone Eye release new song “Donora.” Watch video here.

Vittra release “Sommarfödd” from new album Blasphemy Blues out 2/24. Watch video here.

Locash release new video for “Three Favorite Colors.” Watch video here.

Havanna Winter release new song “Death Wish.” Listen to song here.

Alcatrazz release new song “Don’t Get Mad… Get Even” from upcoming album Take No Prisoners out 5/19. Watch video here.

Oxlade and Mayorkun release “Bad Boy.” Watch video here.

Caylee Hammack releases “All Or Nothing.” Listen to song here.

Roe Kapara signs to Epitaph and releases new single “Better Off.” Watch video here.

American Authors release new song “We Happy” from upcoming album Best Night Of My Life out 2/10. Watch video here.

OTRA release new song “E&M” from new album I’m Not That Way out 2/10. Watch lyric video here.

Hiba Tawja releases “Habibi Khalas.” Watch video here.

Willie Jones releases “Them Girls Do.” Listen to song here.

Big Words release “You’re So Wonderful.” Watch video here.

Allegaeon announces Extraterrestrial Takeover Tour with The Zenith Passage on certain dates. See dates here.

Dierks Bentley releases “Cowboy Boots” featuring Ashley McBryde from new album Gravel & Gold out 2/24. Watch performance video here.

We Came From Space release “She’s The Bomb/Atomic Blues” from new album Overlords out now. Watch video here.

Stonebwoy releases “More Of You.” Listen to song here.

Todd Evans Jr. releases “Need Somebody.” Listen to song here.

Kommand release “Chimera Soldiers” from new album Death Age out 3/31. Listen to song here.

Anthem release “Wheels Of Fire” from upcoming album Crimson & Jet Black out 4/21. Watch video here.

Mary Wilson’s song “Soul Defender” to release 3/3. Pre-Save here.

wakelee release three new songs.
Watch “Mood Rings” video here.
Listen to “Outside” and “Everything Under The Sun” here.
Everything Under the Sun

Walking Bombs release “Adulation” from new album Spiritual Dreams Above Empty Promises out 4/7. Listen to song here.

Employed To Serve release remix “Sun Up To Sun Down” featuring Alien Weaponry from digital deluxe album Conquering out 3/10. Watch lyric video here.

Weight Of Emptiness release new single “Wolves” from upcoming album Withered Paradigma out 3/7. Watch lyric video here.

Lyn Lapid releases “Do You Really?” with Ruth B. Listen to song here.

Lavender Diamond releases new song “Real Life I Love You” featuring Jim James/My Morning Jacket. Listen to song here.

Claire Rosinkranz releases new song song “Sad In Hawaii.” Watch video here.

Classless Act tribute David Bowie with double a-side single. Listen to “All The Young Dudes” and “Starman” here.

The Ongoing Concept returns with original lineup and new song “Prisoner Again” from new album Again out 3/31. Watch video here.

Larry Rivera passed away at the age of 92.

Quinn XCII announces North American leg of The Peoples Tour. See dates here.

Bayside release new single “How To Ruin Everything (Patience)” featuring Spencer/Ice Nine Kills. The Bkue EP out 3/17. Listen to song here.

Raue releases new album and song “Karma.” Watch video here.

Invent Animate release new song “Immolation Of Night” from upcoming album Heavener out 3/17. Watch video here.

Good Bison release “Better Lies” video. New album Ghost On Mulholland out 2/21. Watch video here.

Orbital release new song “Are You Alive?” featuring Penelope Isles from new album Optical Delusion out 2/17. Watch video here.

Polymerase release new video “Evil Hand.” Watch video here.

Pete Francis (Dispatch) releases new song “Scared Without Your Love” from new album Ptrn Sky out 5/12. Listen to song here.

Powfu releases “life in a locker” with Jomie and featuring Skinny Atlas.

Carolina Story release new song “Animal” from new album Colors Of My Mind out 4/7. Watch video here.

Dying Fetus release new video “Unbridled Fury.” Watch video here.

Sho Madjozi releases new song “ChalĂ©.” Watch video here.

Alberta Cross releases new single “Between Me And You” from new album Sinking Ships out 3/31. Watch lyric video here.

Ethan Bortnick releases new song “deadly ever after.” Listen to song here.

Look for Headlines at OOTB every Wednesday and Sunday—local and national, signed and unsigned, every genre. Have a headline? Contact us via email: