Skip to main content

Mid-Week Headlines 2/1/23

Look for Headlines at OOTB every Wednesday and Sunday—local and national, signed and unsigned, every genre. Have a headline? Contact us via email:

Donnie Dolittle releases video for “Resurrect Me” from new self-titled album out 4/7. Watch video here.

Pearl & The Oysters release “Konami.” Watch video here.

SYML releases “Believer” video. Watch video here.

Bluphoria release new song “Ain’t Got Me.” Listen to song here.

Dead By Wednesday release stop animation video for “Mars In Exile.” Watch video here.

Logic releases new video for “Highlife.” Watch video here.

The Other LA release “I’m Not Broken” live performance video. Watch video here.

Tom Verlaine (Television) passed away Jan. 28 at the age of 73.

Ponte Del Diavolo sign to Season Of Mist.

Thrice release new re-recorded version of The Artist In The Ambulance and announce album 20th Anniversary Tour. Listen to song and see dates here.

Dax releases new video for “The Devil’s Calling.” Watch video here.

The Devil Wears Prada release video for “Cancer” from new album Color Decay out now. Watch video here.

ACE Eddy Awards announce nominees. See details here.

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame announce 2023 Rock Hall nominees. See details here.

Black Orchid Empire release new song and video for “Deny The Sun” from upcoming album Tempus Veronas out 4/14. Watch video here.

Riz La Vie release new song “FYP” from new album Haven out 2/9. Listen to song here.

Wiz Khalifa releases video for “Mercury Retrograde.” Watch video here.

The Contortionist release two live performance videos, new box set Retrospective: Live from Atlanta out now. Watch videos here.

From Fall To Spring release new video “Draw The Line” from upcoming album Rise out 4/14. Watch video here.

Predatory Void release new song single “*(struggling..).” Watch video here.

Orthodox release new video for “Nothing To See.” Watch video here.

Siege Of Power release new song “The Devil’s Grasp” from new album This Is Tomorrow out 2/17. Watch video here.

Norma Jean release video for “1994.” Watch video here.

Sophia Maria releases “Could I Be Your Muse?” Watch video here.

Sabina Sciubba releases new single “Adam.” Watch video here.

Escape The Hive release video for “In Between.” Watch lyric video here.

Cliff Burton Day: 2/10 at 7:30pm. Watch videos here.

Venomous Concept (feat. Shane Embury & Kevin Sharp) release new video “Fractured” from upcoming album The Good Ship Lollipop out 2/24. Watch video here.

Currents release new song and video “Remember Me” from upcoming album The Death We Seek out 5/5. Watch video here.

Margo Price releases “Radio” video featuring Sharon Van Etten from new album Strays. Watch video here.

Archetypes Collide release video for “What If I Fall” from new self-titled album out 3/31. Watch video here.

Latto releases new video for “Smoking On My Ex Pack.” Watch video here. 

The Stone Eye release new single “Donora.” Watch video here.

Superlove release new single “Go!”. Watch video here.

Skott release new song “Hail Mary” from upcoming new album Roses N Guns out 3/3. Watch video here.

Sophie B. Hawkins releases new single “Better Off Without You.” Listen to song here.

LORDI release new song “Lucyfer Prime Evil” from new album Screem Writers Guild out 3/31. Watch video here.

Savage Hands release new song “Angel Dust” from upcoming album Rock Bottom out 4/7. Listen to song here.

Enslaved release new single “Forest Dweller” from new album Heimdal out 3/3. Watch video here.

GRIN release “It’s A Bad Time To Be Online.” Listen to song here. 

Conner Smith releases new video “Take It Slow.” Watch video here.

Ozzy announces touring retirement. Read post here.

Locket release video for “Sonic Bloom.” Watch video here.

Chaidurda release video for “With You.” Watch video here.

Thru It All release new single “Tangled.” Watch video here.

Morgan Wallen announces new album One Thing At A time out 3/3. See post here with three new song releases.

Yves Tumor releases video for “Echolalia” from new album Praise a Lord Who Chews but Which Does Not Consume (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds) out 3/17. Watch video here.

Tour Announcements 

Hayley Kiyoko announces The Paramore Tour. See dates here.

Carcass announce spring tour with Municipal Waste, Sacred Reich, Creeping Death. See dates here.

Bryan Adams announces So Happy It Hurts Tour with Joan Jett and The Blackhearts. See dates here.

Beyoncé announced Renaissance World Tour. See dates here.

Off With Their Heads announce 10 Year Anniversary Tour of album Home. See dates here.

Radian announce May tour dates with Drifter. See dates here.

Inkcarceration announce 2023 lineup. See details here.

Tropidelic Sunny Days Festival announced May 19 and May 20 with Tropidelic, The Movement, Andy Frasco and more. See details here.

Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper announce Freaks On Parade 2023 with Ministry and Filter. See dates here.

Luke Bryan announces Country On Tour this summer with special guests Ashley Cooke, Jon Langston, Connor Smith, DJ Rock. See dates here.

Brit Floyd announces tour celebrating 50 Years of Dark Side Of The Moon. See dates here.

Barenaked Ladies announce Last Summer On Earth 2023 Tour and select dates with Semisonic, Five For Fighting, Del Amitri. See dates here.

Black Violin announce The Black Violin Experience Tour. See dates here.

The Smile announce 2023 tour. See dates here.

Hot Chip announce US tour run. See dates here.

Milwaukee Metal Fest announce first wave of bands. See details here.

City And Colour announce tour. See dates here.

Tomorrowland 2023 announces lineups. See details here.

Finch announce 20th Anniversary Tour for “What It Is To Burn.” See dates here.

Robert Plant and Allison Kraus announce Raising The Roof Tour with JD McPherson. See dates here.

Tarja (former Nightwish) announces Living The Dream Tour. See dates here.

Trivium, Beartooth, Archetypes Collide, and MALEVOLENCE announce tour. See dates here.

Fall Out Boy announce So Much For (Tour) Dust with special guests Bring Me the Horizon, Royal & the Serpent and Carr. See dates here.

Re:SET Concert Series featuring headliners LCD Soundsystem, boygenius, Steve Lacy and more. See details here.

Friday, June 23: boygenius, Clairo, Dijon, Bartees Strange
Saturday, June 24: LCD Soundsystem, Jamie xx, IDLES, L‘ Rain
Sunday, June 25: Steve Lacy, James Blake, Toro y Moi, Foushe√©

Set It Off announce The Dopamine Tour with Scene Queen, In Her Own Words and Rivals. See dates here.

Les Claypool’s (Primus) Fearless Flying Frog Brigade announce Summer Of Green Tour with guests including Fishbone and Jerry Harrison & Adrian Belew Remain In Light on select dates. See dates here.

DarkForce Fest announces daily lineup. See details here. 

Tori Amos announces Ocean To Ocean Tour. See dates here.

The Kid Laroi announces Bleed For You Tour with Jeremy Zucker. See dates here.

Demon Hunter announce 20 Years In Exile Tour. See dates here.

Decibel Magazine Tour announces lineup: Cattle Decapitation with Dark Funeral, 200 Stab Wounds, Blackbraid. See dates here. 

The Mars Volta announce spring tour dates with Teri Gender Bender. See dates here.

Lil Wayne announces Welcome To Tha Carter Tour. See dates here.

Pixies announce second leg of tour with Franz Ferdinand and Bully. See dates here.

Decent Criminal announce tour dates with Vacation. See dates here.

Goose add additional summer tour dates. See dates here.

Future announces One Big Party Tour. See dates here.

Covet announce Catharsis Tour. See dates here.

Tesla announce more Time To Rock Tour dates. See dates here.

Look for Headlines at OOTB every Wednesday and Sunday—local and national, signed and unsigned, every genre. Have a headline? Contact us via email: