Skip to main content

Weekend Headlines

Look for “Headlines” at OOTB every Wednesday and Sunday—local and national, signed and unsigned, every genre. Have a headline? Contact us via email:

Sonic Temple Music & Arts Festival will return to Columbus for four days 2023 Memorial Day weekend. See details here.

Billy Joel and Stevie Nicks will be at Ohio Stadium in Columbus Summer 2023. See details here.

Nailed To Obscurity release “Clouded Frame” single, watch video here.

Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) announces winter 2023 Brighten Tour. See dates here.

Derision Cult releases “Deaf Blood” from Mercenary Notes Pt 1 EP out 12/2. Watch video here.

Teeth release new video “EyesHornsMouth.” Watch video here.

Brantley Gilbert releases “Heaven By Then” single featuring Blake Shelton and Vince Gill from new album So Help Me God out now. Watch video here.

Hammerheed release new single “Fruition.” Watch video here.

Mobley release video for “lord” from album Cry Havoc! out now. Watch video here.

See the full list of winners and nominees from Wednesday’s CMA Awards

The Academic announce Sitting Pretty tour. See dates here.

Dan McCafferty (Nazareth) passed away Nov. 8 at the age of 76. 

Fever Ray releases “Carbon Dioxide” from new album Radical Romantics out 3/10/23. Watch video here.

Gallagher passed away Nov. 11 at the age of 76.

Topsy Tuvy release “You Don’t Know” from upcoming album It Can’t Be Easy out 1/14/23. Listen to song here.

Simon Collins and Kelly Nordstrom release new single “eMolecule” from new album The Architect out 2/10/23. Watch video here.

Dust Bowl Faeries release new single “Lost In Time.” Listen to song here.

New Found Glory to release acoustic album Make The Most Of It out 1/20/23. Listen to new single “Dream Born Again” here.

Obituary to release new album Dying Of Everything out 1/13/23. Watch new video “The Wrong Time” here.

The Vindys to release “Bugs” new video soon. Watch video trailer here.

State Champs release new version of “Outta My Head.” Watch video here.

Quin releases “Scorpia” featuring 6lack. Watch video here.

Zolita release “Ruin My Life” single from album Falling Out / Falling In out 2/10/23. Watch video here.

Chiiild releases “Bon Voyage” single from album Better Luck In The Next Life. 

Fleet Foxes release new song “A Sky Like I’ve Never Seen.” Listen to song here.

Ladytron release new single “Misery Remember Me” from new album Time’s Arrow out 1/20/23. Watch video here.

Thy Art Is Murder announce 2023 Decade Of Hate Tour. See dates here.

Anita Baker to tour in 2023, first major tour in 28 years. See dates here.

Enisa released new single “Just A Kiss (Muah).” Watch video here.

Brand Of Sacrifice release new video for “Exodus.” Watch video here.

Circa Survive release “Drift” live version. Watch video here.

Wizkid releases “More Love Less Ego.” Listen to album here.

Royal Thunder release video for “The Knife.” Watch video here.

Kim Petras releases “If Jesus Was A Rockstar.” Watch lyric video here.

Tasche and The Psychedelic Roses release “Happy Song.” Watch video here.

Elle King and Tyler Childers release “Jersey Giant.” Listen to song here.

200 Stab Wounds sign to Metal Blade Records. Listen to new song “Masters of Morbidity” here.

Ella Vos releases remix for “Glitter and Tears.” Watch video here.

Puscifer release remix live video “Indigo Children.” Watch video here.

Pierce The Veil release “Emergency Contact” from new album The Jaws Of Life out 2/10/23. Watch bl video here.

Lionheart release “Hell On Earth” from upcoming album Welcome To The West Coast III due out 12/9. Watch video here.

Lil TJay releases “Give You What You Want.” Listen to song here.

Devin Townsend releases “Heartbreaker” from upcoming album Lightwork. Watch video here.

Boyhitscar release new single “Injustice Fatigue” from upcoming album Waves Of Sounds Across Oceans In Time due out in 2023. Listen to song here.

Cash Money Records signs Eighty8 Rises. Watch video for single “The Realist” here.

Madison Cunningham releases performance of “Life According To Raechel” with Nu Deco Ensemble. Watch video here.

Rody Walker (Protest The Hero) to release solo album Velocicopter 11/21. See promo video here.

Nik Turner (Hawkwind) passed away Nov. 11 at the age of 82.

Leith Ross releases “Orlando” single. Watch video here.

One OK Rock and Highly Suspect added to different dates for Muse and Evanescence tour. See poster here.

Neon Union release debut single “Bout Damn Time.” Listen to song here.

Westside Gunn, DJ Drama, Doe Boy release “FlyGod Jr.”. Watch video here.

Keith Levene (the Clash) passed away Nov. 12 at the age of 65.

MattstaGraham releases “I Can’t Keep Up With The Holidays” from I Surrender Sleighs holiday compilation out 12/2/22. Listen to song here.

Twilight Force release band titled single from album At The Heart Of Wintervale out 1/20/23. Watch video here.

Cruza releases new single “Seltzer.” Listen to song here.

Kelly Lang new song “What’s Love Got To Do With It” released from new album Old Soul II out now. Watch video here.

Zeke Sky releases “Endlessly Forever” song from album Intergalactic Demon out now. Watch video here.

Intrepid Bloom release lyric video for “The Roads” from upcoming album Missing Link out 3/10/23. Watch video here.

Jo Dee Messina and Cole Swindell release remix song “She Had Me At Heads Carolina.” Listen to song here.

Gomorra release new song “Rule Of Fear” from Dealer Of Souls out 12/9/22. Listen to song here.

Chelsea Cutler releases new single “Men On The Moon.” Listen to song here.

Bakar releases “Pit Stop.” Listen to song here.

Laces Out release “Shooter” from new album Here At The Ashram out next week. Listen to song here.

Julia Poorman releases “Already Got It” single. Watch video here.

Sophie B. Hawkins releases “Love Yourself” video. Watch video here.

Windtalker release “Left In The Dark” video with lineup change. Watch video here.

Jeremiah Moon releases “Housesitting” from debut album Sputnik out now. Watch video here.

Lyrics Born release “Alligator Boots” from new album Vision Board out now. Watch video here.

DDG and Kevin Gates release “Love Myself” from album It’s Not Me Its You out now. Watch video here.

Michigander release holiday song “Snow In Montana.” New album It Will Never Be The Same out 3/31/23. Listen to holiday single here.

Wicked Bears release new single “Lucky.” New album out 2023. Watch video here.

Ryan Griffith releases holiday cover song “Little Saint Nick.” Watch video here.

Look for “Headlines” at OOTB every Wednesday and Sunday—local and national, signed and unsigned, every genre. Have a headline? Contact us via email: